From Boring to Breathtaking

I’m not a  party person. So I have never really enjoyed my, or for that matter, any college’s fests. I simply find them boring. Thousands of people are shouting and screaming like they have never heard and enjoyed music before in their lives ever. What’s the point of that noise?

 

They say variety is the spice of life. We will go a step ahead and say that freshness is the fuel of life, something that we all crave. It is the one factor that keeps us going, which is why we look for freshness in everything from our food to our relationships and jobs.

 

I didn’t know; until Saturday.

That was the day our college was hosting its fest this year. In my three years in college, I have never been excited for who will be performing and who not. The situation was same this year.

I heard from one ear that Anushka Manchanda and Allu Arjun would be performing and let it out from the other ear. Useless information.

The reason I still go to these fests is because if you don’t, you’ll be called a geek, plus you’ll be missing out the great food. #AnythingForFood  :’D

Everyone’s way of bringing this freshness might be different, but the one thing that majority of people will agree with is that there is nothing better than some dance and music to jazz up your life. Be it unwinding with some music at the end of the day or venting energy in a club by busting some moves, dance and music make us shed our proverbial skin and renew our vigor for life.

 

 

 

And so the day came. The event was to start at 6 pm and I got up from my small nap of 3 hours at 5:54 pm. And I was there at 5:57 pm (Perks of being a boy and living in the hostel :p )

But oh boy, I so wish I had gotten up a bit early and secured a place closer to the stage because what happened next, simply blew not just my mind, but all of me.

I was standing there surrounded by my friends eating a sandwich I had bought on the way (Yum sandwich by the way) and then it started. Right on time. I was impressed.

And then there were shivers. Down my spine. It was magical what was happening. The voice of Anushka Manchanda brought a beam to my face and I WAS DANCING to the moves of Allu Arjun automatically. So was everyone around me! People who seemed to be sleepy before were dancing full of energy.

why hadn’t I felt like that before? IT WAS AWESOME! The feeling and energy. Amazing.

Was it the music or the dance or both, I don’t know. But it surely made me happy. Really happy. I was enjoying myself to the fullest forgetting the little worries I had on my mind.

Such is the power of music and dance. It lightens your mind instantly. If I had one wish right now, i would go back in time and attend all the fests once again and feel like this.

I don’t know how or when or what, but for me, Anushka Manchanda’s music opened me 😀 And it surely couldn’t have happened without awesome moves Allu Arjun. 😀

 

P.S.-  I am blogging for #MaxFreshMove activity atBlogAdda.com. Are you? 🙂

Leave a Reply

