The Moment It Was…

I have said this every now and then, that the metro doesn’t cease to amaze, in all the good and bad ways. Every once in a while an event worth writing upon happens, while travelling in the metro. I am glad the current event I am going to report is a nice and beautiful one, irrespective of the fact that most happenings are blah and interesting just because of the bullshit behavior involved.

A few weeks ago…..

It so happened that while travelling in the metro, I was sort of stressed, now there could have been various reasons for that like not being able to sleep well last night, having a test in college and not being prepared as usual, a friend not replying back to a message or maybe just that I might not have given out a good poop in the morning. You see the point is that sometimes I get stressed over so small and stupid things that it feels good to make fun of that, hoping it might just push me to change.

So anyways, me — stressed — in the metro. And metro generally is not a good place to be stressed in because it doesn’t really help much, it accumulates and adds on more heat to whatever already boiling inside.

Housing envisions a world filled with positivity. As elusive as it may seem, optimism can be found all around – in the laughter of children, in the excitement on your pet’s face when you get back after a long day, and in the smile of your loved ones when you go back home after months of being away. What is your favourite story of optimism? – optimism about life, about love, about the world and its future.

But that day was different, I had a decent amount of space to stand (that actually makes me feel good) and there was a small baby near me being carried by a couple. Also standing there were some middle aged men. I observed them for a while and understood that they were using sign language to communicate. I realized that they were deaf and dumb and hence they were communicating in such a way. Suddenly a string of sympathy struck me. I thought how these people miss out on so much.

I was so bloody wrong. These people were actually using the emotions to communicate. Observing deeper I felt how beautifully they expressed themselves and how easily the other person understood and reciprocated. They had so honest facial expressions and looked so happy and full of joy that it sent a shiver down my spine. I felt something within me. It was a ray of happiness, optimism and hope.

The baby near me was also smiling and seeing these men with a childish and innocent curiosity, as if trying to comprehend. These men and the baby were both so honest and beautiful in there way of expression that I just forgot everything and relished the moment 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

