Go With The Vibes

Festivals and big occasions like a promotion or a wedding are generally a cause for celebration for everyone. A celebrations gets our spirits up and makes our days sparkle with excitement. So the question is, why wait for an event to happen? Why can’t we #CelebrateLife everyday?

Well, I believe we truly can, and today I will write about how I uniquely celebrated the joy of life recently with no big festival or a special occasion.

Time: 10:00 AM
Place: P******** Metro Station
Mobile: Airplane Mode
Money in Hand: Rs 150
Heading towards: No idea

So, I had this interesting outing a few days ago, and believe me it was worth it. I went out of home on a Sunday morning, completely unaware of where I might end up eventually. Just planned to start my journey from the nearest metro station and continue the route I take for college everyday, the interesting part being that destination gets decided on the basis of time. Exactly 45 minutes in the metro and I get down at whichever metro station I might be at. Well, I was hell excited, wanting to find how that turns out 😀

We should think about the things that make big occasions unnecessary, making us want to enjoy the moment we are living in. Things that we feel should be present for us to be happy. It might be our family, job, hobby, pet, or discovering new places. Everybody’s inspiration to have a happy life is different. Try to find yours 🙂

So, when in the metro, I realized how different the journey seemed when I actually wasn’t sure of my destination. I was more observant throughout. People seemed a bit more interesting to me that they usually do. So exactly 45 minutes got past in the metro and so I de-boarded at the next station. The station was new, I had crossed it everyday but never actually got down there ever, so it was new and different. It was clean and a bit less crowdy too, and thats a bliss, owing how much full of crowd the metro is. Now was the real challenge, I had to find something interesting and worthwhile to do there since I had to spend some time.

You know why sometimes we should go impulsive and just trust the vibes? Well because energy doesn’t lie.

I came out of the metro station and didn’t know where to head. I could have asked around for some places to eat but I wasn’t hungry yet, and well I had decided to carry only Rs 150, so I decided to look for some roadside food only, considering the affordability.

I started walking towards one side and soon there came a beautiful park. the whether was good and I saw a beautiful tree and a sweet spot right beneath to sit. I was intelligent enough to carry the book I was reading these days. So here was the plan. A perfect place to enjoy reading a book without any disturbance. Absolute bliss.

I thoroughly enjoyed reading a book sitting under that tree. After sometime I saw a Coconut seller and so I bought coconut to enjoy some coconut water. I realized how small and simple things can be so full of feel at times. There I was, sitting in a park, reading a book, drinking coconut water, away from the hustle and bustle of the monotonous vicious cycle of life. And I was so happy. Now who would say one needs big occasions to celebrate life. Well, I differ in opinion. Celebration is a very relative term. We all have the power to create our own meaning. I just created mine in those moment 🙂

Kolte Patil Developers feel that a good house is the best way to celebrate life every day. That is why they have created the Ivy Estate in Wagholi near Pune, a property spread over 85 acres in the lap of nature, which marries modern amenities and natural charm perfectly. The 1600 families already living there are a living testimony to this fact, and celebrate life every day.

#CelebrateLifeAtIvy by owning a dream home at Ivy estate, an 85 acre estate with 34 acres of greenery and open spaces. Join the 1600 happy families already living here. Check out this walkthrough video and decide for yourself.

Leave a Reply

