The Meaning of Diversity

I am sure almost everyone is familiar with the cliché statement (and its reference every now and then) that “India is a diverse country”. What I find hard to understand is why specifically India is referred as a diverse country? What makes India different from the other nations? And why are some people really proud of the so-called-whatever-it-indicates-term “Diversity”.

I would like to answer what diversity really means to me and how it really comes into existence. I would also like to take an ethical stand on whether diversity in its true meaning, is good or bad, important or not, and most importantly why or why not.

I have moved the post to my primary blog: https://bavneetsingh.wordpress.com/

Read the full post Here.

Leave a Reply

